Connect with us

Apps

How to delete your TikTok watch data and your TikTok account

Published

on

TikTok may be enjoying immense popularity right now, but concerns over privacy persist since TikTok’s parent company is owned and controlled a China-based company ByteDance which is suspected to be sharing American’s data with Communist China.

For whatever reason, managing your data and deleting your TikTok account is a good way to go. Below we will show you two different options for managing your TikTok account.

How to delete your Watch History

  1. Select your Profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the display
  2. Select the hamburger menu icon at the top-right corner
  3. Select Settings
  4. Then select Privacy
  5. Then select Watch history
  6. On the Watch history page, select the Settings icon in the upper-right corner
  7. Tap Clear history
  8. Then select Clear to erase your current history
  9. Additionally, you can toggle Watch history off if you don’t want you Watch history to be saved

How to delete your TikTok account completely

  1.  Select Profile in the bottom right
  2. Select the hamburger icon in the top right
  3. Select Settings
  4. Then select Privacy
  5. Select Manage account
  6. Then select Delete account
  7. Follow the subsequent instructions in the app to finish deleting your account

For additional details on account deletion and how your data is handled, click here:

– US

– Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain,Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway

– All other countries

Comments

Subscribe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,246 other subscribers