Connect with us

Apps

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

With the recent news about Facebook you have probably heard by now and repeated data breaches we wanted to guide our readers though the steps of deleting or deactivating Facebook for good.

How to Delete or Deactivate your Facebook account

  • First, sign into your Facebook account in a browser
  • Next, visit this direct link to your ‘Facebook Information’
  • Find the ‘Deactivation and Deletion section at the bottom of the list than select it.
  • On this page you have two options, Deactivating your account just makes your account hidden to everyone else and enables you to take a break from it. Deleting your account is permanent, but you are essentially not allowing Facebook to sell your personal data or allowing your data to be hacked anymore, plus it is incredibly healthy.

A former industry insider and tech industry enthusiast.

Comments