Connect with us

Devices

Watch Acer’s ‘New Perspectives’ press conference tomorrow right here

Acer will hold an online-only press conference tomorrow to announce new Spin, Swift, Switch, ConceptD, Chromebook and Predator laptops, 2in1’s, tablets and desktops powered not only by Intel and AMD but by Qualcomm Snapdragon chips as well.

In both 2020 and 2021 with so many people working from home, laptops have become cool again. Laptop sales have seen a major surge in sales and interest. OEM’s hope the customer relationships created during this time last long after this period is over. Making unique and tailor-made devices for users is a way to make sure that users believe there is a device made for them with the right design, power and price.

Windows laptops now powered by not only Intel CPUs but more and more with AMD CPUs and with Apple gaining market share with their ARM-powered Macs, companies like Acer will likely be making a bigger commitment to ARM-powered devices. Acer will also likely expand their ARM-powered Chromebooks beyond just the recently launched Spin 513.

Acer’s ‘New Perspective’ press conference begins tomorrow at 6am PT, 7am MT and 9am ET. We will be covering the all the news tomorrow. Don’t want to wake up too early tomorrow? Hit the button below to have all the latest news sent to your inbox.

A former industry insider and tech industry enthusiast.

Comments